3.7 Lifetime Membership

The Lifetime Membership Sub-Committee met under the leadership of Dr. Barbara Flores and members Dr. Karling Aguilera-Fort, Elodia Ortega Lampkin, and Jan Gustafson-Corea and reviewed the criteria for annual selection and appointment of lifetime membership.

CATEGORIES

- 1) Automatic
 - o Past President
 - o Past CEO/ED
 - Retired Staff

2) Nominated

• Honorary Lifetime Membership (for current or past Board members only)

CRITERIA FOR CONSIDERATION

- Longevity—10 years or more of service to CABE
- Someone who has gone above and beyond and help advance the vision and mission of CABE—through action inclusive of fiscal support
- Loyalty—served CABE, carried the torch, above and beyond responsibilities.

The committee makes the following recommendations to the full board for their approval:

- Grant Lifetime Membership to
 - Rosa Armstrong
 - o Dr. Lettie Ramirez
- Grant Automatic Lifetime Membership due to their roles at CABE:
 - o Dr. Barbara Flores--Outgoing President
 - Jan Gustafson-Corea--Outgoing CEO
- Honor all past CABE presidents with Lifetime Membership at the 2024 annual conference.